Blue and Lonesome Album Rolling Stones Blues Music

Blue and Lonesome Album is by The Rolling Stones. It was released on the 2nd of December 2016 by record label Polydor Records ( Universal Music Group ). The album is made up of blues covers of artists like Howlin’ Wolf and Little Walter. Blue and Lonesome is their 23rd British and 25th American studio album.
Recorded over three days, it features English musician and singer-songwriter Eric Clapton playing the guitar on two tracks.
The lead single, “Just Your Fool”, was released on the 6th of October 2016. The rhythm and blues-style track were initially recorded by Buddy Johnson and His Orchestra in 1953. The song featured a big-band arrangement with his sister Ella Johnson on vocals. It reached number six on the Billboard R&B Chart in 1954.
The Rolling Stones cover reached number twenty-seven on the Billboard Adult Alternative Songs Chart, Number One on the Digital Blues Songs Chart and forty-nine on the Hot Rock Songs Chart.
The Blue and Lonesome album was a commercial success for The Rolling Stones. In the United States, it debuted at number four on the Billboard 200 Chart. It also reached Number One on the Top Blues Albums, Top Rock Albums and Vinyl Albums Charts.
Outside of the United States, the album reached Number One in many countries including the United Kingdom, where it spent one week at the top.
Worldwide the Blue and Lonesome album sold 1,412,000 in the first week of release. By the 17th of February 2017, the album had reached sales of two million equivalent units.

About The Rolling Stones

The Rolling Stones are an English rock band. The original line-up consisted of Brian Jones, Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Bill Wyman, Charlie Watts and Ian Stewart.
Brian Jones left the band less than a month before he died in 1969. He’d already been replaced by Mick Taylor, who stayed with the group until 1974. After Mick departed, Ronnie Wood took his place in 1975 and has been a member ever since.
To date, The Rolling Stones album releases are thirty studio, twenty-three live and twenty-five compilations. They have also released three extended play and 120 singles.
They were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1989 and 2004 into the UK Music Hall of Fame. It has been estimated that their album sales are over 250 million.

Blue and Lonesome Track Listing:

1: Just Your Fool
2: Commit a Crime
3: Blue and Lonesome
4: All of Your Love
5: I Gotta Go
6: Everybody Knows About My Good Thing
7: Ride ‘Em On Down
8: Hate to See You Go
9: Hoo Doo Blues
10: Little Rain
11: Just Like I Treat You
12: I Can’t Quit You Baby

Click Album Cover Below To View On Amazon



Jazz And Blues blue and lonesomeblue and lonesome the rolling stonesbluesblues musicthe rolling stones

Related Post

Permalink to My Foolish Heart Album Ralph Towner Jazz Music
My Foolish Heart Album Ralph Towner Jazz Music
My Foolish Heart album is by Ralph Towner. Released
Permalink to Liquid Spirit Album Gregory Porter Jazz Music
Liquid Spirit Album Gregory Porter Jazz Music
Liquid Spirit album is by Gregory Porter.The album was