Joyride Album Roxette Rock Music

Joyride Album is by Roxette. It was released on the 28th of March 1991 as their third album and was well received by critics. In several territories, the Joyride album was certified multi-platinum and still is listed as one of the best-selling albums of all time in Argentina, Austria and Germany. As of 2001, Joyride’s sales are over 11 million copies worldwide.
The lead single ” Joyride “, released on the 27th of February 1991, became one of their biggest ever hits and went on to become one of the most successful singles of 1991. The single was Roxette’s first Number One in their home country of Sweden.
It spent eight weeks at Number One in Germany and topped the charts in another twelve countries worldwide, including the United States, becoming their fourth and last US Number One.
In the United Kingdom, it peaked at number four on the UK Singles Chart, becoming their second-highest placing behind the number three hit single ” It Must Have Been Love “.
The Joyride album was a commercial success for Roxette. Within a month of release, it had sold over of 2.2 million copies worldwide.
In Sweden Joyride spent seven weeks at Number One and in Germany, the album debuted at number six before moving up the chart to the top of the chart a week later.
It spent eleven weeks at Number One on the Austrian Albums Chart and sixteen weeks at Number One in Switzerland.
In the United Kingdom, the Joyride album debuted at number two, denied a Number One spot by the Eurythmics Greatest Hits album.

About Roxette

Roxette is a Swedish Pop duo. They formed in 1986 and are made up of Marie Fredriksson and Per Gessle.
Their debut album, Pearls of Passion, released on the 31st of October 1986, became a success in their native Sweden. The album peaked at number two there, selling over 200,000 copies by the end of 1987. However, the success wasn’t replicated internationally with it failing to chart outside of the country.
Roxette is the second most successful band to come out of Sweden, after ABBA. In Sweden, they have achieved three Number Ones and seventeen Top Ten singles.
In the United States, the duo has sold over 3.5 million records and worldwide it is estimated their sales are over 60 million.
To date, Roxette’s album releases are ten studio, one Live, one remix, eight Compilations, three Box sets, nine Video. They have also released fifty-three singles and forty-nine music videos.
Roxette has won or been nominated for many awards including a Brit ( UK ), Australian Music, MTV Video ( USA ). Roxette has won at the Grammis ( Swedish equivalent of the Grammys ) and Rockbj├Ârnen, which is awarded annually by Aftonbladet, a daily newspaper in Sweden.

Joyride Track Listing:

1: Joyride
2: Hotblooded
3: Fading Like A Flower (Every Time You Leave)
4: Knockin’ On Every Door
5: Spending My Time
6: I Remember You
7: Watercolours In The Rain
8: The Big L.
9: Soul Deep
10: (Do You Get) Excited?
11: Church Of Your Heart
12: Small Talk
13: Physical Fascination
14: Things Will Never Be The Same
15: Perfect Day
16: The Sweet Hello, The Sad Goodbye
17: Love Spins
18: Seduce Me

Click Album Cover Below To View On Amazon



Rock joyridejoyride roxettepop rockroxettesoft rock

Related Post

Permalink to Prince Album Prince Rock Music
Prince Album Prince Rock Music
Prince Album is by Prince. The self-titled second studio
Permalink to Diesel and Dust Album Midnight Oil Rock Music
Diesel and Dust Album Midnight Oil Rock Music
Diesel and Dust Album is by Midnight Oil. Released
Permalink to The Joshua Tree Album U2 Rock Music
The Joshua Tree Album U2 Rock Music
The Joshua Tree Album is by U2. The album,
Permalink to Rumours Album Fleetwood Mac Rock Music
Rumours Album Fleetwood Mac Rock Music
Rumours album is by Fleetwood Mac. It was released