A Star Is Born Album Lady Gaga Soundtracks

A Star Is Born Album is the Soundtrack to the film of the same name, released to cinemas on the 5th of October 2018.
The album, released by Interscope Records to coincide with the film, features Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper, who worked with a variety of artists including Lukas Nelson, the son of country music legend, Willie Nelson.
A Star Is Born album also features work from Jason Isbell, Mark Ronson, Diane Warren and Andrew Wyatt, the lead vocalist of Swedish indie pop band, Miike Snow.
The film stars Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga, Andrew Dice Clay, Dave Chappelle and Sam Elliott. The 2018 version was directed by American actor Bradley Cooper, the film is his debut as a director.
It is a remake of the 1937 American romantic drama starring Janet Gaynor and Fredric March. The original Technicolor movie was directed by William A. Wellman, who is best known for his work in the genres of crime, adventure and action. His directing of the 1937 A Star Is Born won him an Oscar for Best Story at the 10th Academy Awards held on the 10th of March 1938 at the Biltmore Hotel, Los Angeles, California.
The Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper version are the third to be made since 1937. The other two versions are Judy Garland and James Mason in 1954 and Barbra Streisand with Kris Kristofferson in 1976.
To date, the 2018 version has grossed $218.4 million, cost to make between $36 to 40 million.
A Star Is Born Album began to take shape during filming when Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper started writing songs together.
Lukas Nelson was asked to take on a consultancy role after Bradley Cooper watched him perform at the music festival, Desert Trip, which took place at the Empire Polo Club in Indio, California.
Record producer Mark Ronson and Hillary Lindsey, the American singer-songwriter, along with DJ White Shadow were asked to contribute, reuniting Lady Gaga with people she’d worked with before.
The A Star Is Born Album received critical acclaim in the music press. The British newspaper, The Guardian gave a positive review, with the acknowledgement that ” Bradley Cooper shows he can sing as well as act and direct “, although adding that ” it is Lady Gaga’s pop prowess that lifts each track, be it spectacular piano ballads or heart-rending duets. ” The Washington Post called the A Star Is Born Album a ” five-star marvel ” and predicted that it is possible to win a Grammy Award.
The lead single, ” Shallow “, was released on the 27th of September 2018. Written by Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando and Andrew Wyatt, it was produced by Lady Gaga and Benjamin Rice.
The single has enjoyed massive chart success. In the United States, it has peaked at number five on the Billboard Hot 100 and to date has spent three weeks on the chart there. Other Billboard Chart positions are twenty-five on the Adult Contemporary and eighteen on the Adult Top 40.
In the United Kingdom, ” Shallow ” entered the UK Singles Chart at number thirteen on the 11th of October 2018 and climbed to reach Number One, a position it has held for one week at the time of writing. To date, it has spent four weeks in the Top Twenty and four weeks on the chart.
The single has also topped the charts in Australia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia, Switzerland Ireland and Scotland.
The A Star Is Born album has been equally successful. In the United States, the album has topped the Billboard 200. To date, it has spent two weeks at Number One and two weeks on the chart. It has also become a chart-topper on the Soundtrack Albums and Top Tastemaker Albums charts.
In the United Kingdom, the album debuted at the top of the UK Albums Chart on the 18th of October 2018. It has, to date, held the top position for two weeks and has spent three weeks on the chart there.
The A Star Is Born album has also topped the albums charts in Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Ireland, Scotland and Switzerland.
In South Korea, it topped the International Albums chart and reached the top of the Swedish Compilation Chart. In Austria, Norway and Spain it peaked at number two.


About Lady Gaga

Stefani Joanne Angelina Germanotta, known professionally as Lady Gaga, is an American singer, songwriter and actress.
Born on the 28th of March 1986 in an affluent area of Manhattan, New York, she grew up listening to a diverse range of music from the Beatles, Pink Floyd and Queen to Whitney Houston and Mariah Carey.
Lady Gaga started playing piano at the age of four, learning to create music by ear and at thirteen wrote her first piano ballad.
Her career began when she started performing songs at open mic nights. She has said her music is influenced by various styles from pop artists like Madonna and Michael Jackson to glam rock musicians like David Bowie and Freddie Mercury.
To date, Lady Gaga’s Album releases are five studio, three compilations, three video and four Extended Plays. She has also released twenty-six singles ( with two as a featured artist) and eight promotional singles.
As a multi-award-winning recording artist, Lady Gaga has won six Grammy Awards, three Brits, one Golden Globe, thirteen MTV Video Music. As of January 2016.
Lady Gaga has sold 146 million singles and 27 million Albums, which makes her one of the best-selling music artists of all time.

A Star Is Born Album Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. Black Eyes
3. Somewhere Over the Rainbow
4. Fabulous French
5. La Vie en rose
6. I’ll Wait for You
7. Maybe It’s Time
8. Parking Lot
9. Out of Time
10. Alibi
11. Trust Me
12. Shallow
13. First Stop, Arizona
14. Music to My Eyes
15. Diggin’ My Grave
16. I Love You
17. Always Remember Us This Way
18. Unbelievable
19. How Do You Hear It?
20. Look What I Found
21. Memphis
22. Heal Me
23. I Don’t Know What Love Is
24. Vows
25. Is That Alright?
26. SNL
27. Why Did You Do That?
28. Hair Body Face
29. Scene 98
30. Before I Cry
31. Too Far Gone
32. Twelve Notes
33. I’ll Never Love Again ( film version )
34. I’ll Never Love Again ( extended version )

Visit Soundtracks Category for more Artists

Soundtracks a star is borna star is born album lady gagalady gagasoundtracks

Related Post

Permalink to la la land original motion picture soundtrack
la la land original motion picture soundtrack
La La Land Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is the

Leave a reply