Babel Album Mumford & Sons Alternative Rock Music

The Babel Album is by Mumford & Sons, the British alternative rock / folk band.
The band’s second studio album was released on the 21st of September 2012 under the record labels Island, Glassnote and Gentlemen of the Road.
The album was produced by Markus Dravs, the British producer, programmer, engineer, mixer and songwriter. He has worked with a variety of artists including Coldplay, Björk and Florence + the Machine.
Upon release, the Babel album was liked by music critics and gained mostly positive reviews in the music press. In the United Kingdom, the album sold over 159,000 copies in the first week, making it the fastest-seller of 2012 in the country. In the United States, during 2012, Mumford & Sons took the title for the biggest selling debut of any album at the time with first-week sales of 600,000 copies.
The Babel album has been certified 5× Platinum in Canada, 3x Platinum in the UK, Australia and the US, 2x Platinum in Ireland, with Platinum in Austria and the Netherlands. In Germany, it has been certified 3x Gold, with Gold certifications in Belgium, Denmark and Italy.
The lead single, ” I Will Wait “, was released on the 7th of August 2012 in the United States. To date, it has become their biggest-selling single in the country.
The single reached number twelve on the Billboard Hot 100 and topped the Roch Airplay, Adult Top 40, Adult Alternative Songs, Alternative Songs and Rock Hot 100 charts. In the United Kingdom, it reached number twelve on the UK singles chart.
The Babel album became a commercial success for Mumford & Sons. In the United States, it went straight in at the top of the Billboard 200, spending five weeks at Number One and to date 108 weeks on the chart there.
In the United Kingdom, the Babel album debuted at the top of the UK Albums Chart, spending three weeks at the top and ninety-nine weeks in the Top 100.
The album also topped the charts in Canada, New Zealand, Holland, Ireland, Norway and Belgium (Flanders).

About Mumford & Sons

Mumford & Sons are a British alternative rock / folk band consisting of Marcus Mumford, Ben Lovett, Winston Marshall and Ted Dwane.
Formed in December 2007, band members play multiple instruments including traditional folk instruments like banjo, mandolin and resonator guitar.
Their debut album, Sigh No More, was released on the 2nd of October 2009. It made the top of the charts in Australia, New Zealand and Ireland. In the United Kingdom and the United States, the album peaked at number two.
Since the release of their debut album, Mumford & Sons have had two studio albums reach number one in both the UK and US.
To date, Mumford & Sons Album releases are three studio and two live albums. They have also released eleven Extended Plays, sixteen singles and eleven music videos.
As a multi-award-winning recording artist, Mumford & Sons have won many awards including two Grammy, one ARIA Music, four Billboard Music, two Brit, one Echo Music and one Ivor Novello.

Babel Album Track Listing:

1. Babel
2. Whispers in the Dark
3. I Will Wait
4. Holland Road
5. Ghosts That We Knew
6. Lover of the Light
7. Lovers’ Eyes
8. Reminder
9. Hopeless Wanderer
10. Broken Crown
11. Below My Feet
12. Not With Haste

Visit Alternative Rock Music Category for more Artists

Alternative Rock alternative rockbabel albumbabel album mumford and sonsmumford and sonsrock

Related Post

Permalink to Lungs Album Florence and the Machine Alternative Rock
Lungs Album Florence and the Machine Alternative Rock
Lungs Album is by Florence and the Machine, the
Permalink to Pablo Honey Album Radiohead Alternative Rock Music
Pablo Honey Album Radiohead Alternative Rock Music
Pablo Honey Album is by Radiohead, the English alternative
Permalink to Life Is Peachy Album Korn Alternative Rock
Life Is Peachy Album Korn Alternative Rock
Life Is Peachy Album is by Korn, the American
Permalink to Nevermind Album Nirvana Aternative Rock
Nevermind Album Nirvana Aternative Rock
Nevermind Album is by Nirvana, the American grunge rock

Leave a reply