Come On Over Album Shania Twain Country Music


Come On Over Album is by Shania Twain, the Canadian singer-songwriter. Released on the 4th of November 1997 as Shania’s third album, it met with mostly positive reviews from music critics.
All tracks featured were written by Shania Twain and her then-husband Robert John ” Mutt ” Lange, who also produced the album.
Come On Over became the best-selling country music album by a Canadian artist and Canadian singer in general. To add to that feat, it also is the best-selling studio album by a female singer, and in the United States, it is the ninth best-selling album ever.
To date, Come On Over has worldwide sales of over 40 million copies. It has also won four Grammys, including Best Female Country Vocal Performance for ” Man I Feel Like A Woman ” and Best Country Song for ” Come On Over “.
Shania’s approach for the album, saw her move away from more traditional country music into the realms of country-pop or even country-rock. The move upset the country traditionalists, who had certain expectations of how the music should be released.
Despite reservations from the country music community, the album was certified Platinum or multi-Platinum in many territories. It has also been confirmed Gold in seven countries and 3x Gold in Germany, selling 750,000 copies there.
In both Canada and the United States, it has been certified 2x Diamond by Music Canada ( formerly known as the Canadian Recording Industry Association ) and the Recording Industry Association of America ( RIAA ).
The lead single, ” Love Gets Me Every Time ” was released on the 23rd of September 1997 by Mercury Records Nashville, part of Universal Music Group.
Written by Shania Twain and Robert John ” Mutt ” Lange, the single had favourable reviews from music critics.
Originally titled ” ‘Gol Darn Gone and Done It “, the title was changed when the record company had concerns that radio DJs would mispronounce it, so with the agreement of Shania, the title was changed to a more radio-friendly ” Love Gets Me Every Time “.
The single had chart success. In the United States, it reached number twenty-five on the Billboard Hot 100 and topped the Hot Country Songs Chart.
In Shania’s native Canada, the single peaked at number four on the Canadian Singles Chart and reached Number One on the Canada Country Tracks Chart.
The Come On Over album was a commercial success. In the United States, it topped the Top Country Albums Chart and peaked at number two on the Billboard 200.
In the United Kingdom, the album topped both the UK Albums and UK Country Albums charts.
Come On Over also reached the top in Australia, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Netherlands, Ireland, New Zealand, Norway and Scotland.

buy now button for amazon

About Shania Twain

Eilleen Regina Edwards was born on the 28th of August 1965 in Windsor, Ontario, Canada. The city, the southernmost in Canada, has a rich history of industry and manufacturing, primarily automotive.
Her stage name, Shania, is said to be of Ojibwa origin, meaning ” on my way “. However, there is no evidence that the phrase exists in that language.
At the age of ten, the ” Queen of Country Pop “, as she is known, wrote her first songs, showing from an early age a talent for writing catchy tunes.
Shania’s self-titled debut album, Shania Twain, was released on the 20th of April 1993. It had moderate success in both Canada and the United States, reaching twenty-eight and sixty-seven respectively on the country music charts in both countries.
It fared better in the United Kingdom, where it reached number three on the UK Country Albums chart.
Shania has gone on to sell over 100 million records, which makes her the best-selling female artist in the history of country music and cements her place as one of the best-selling music artists of all time.
To date, Shania Twain’s Album releases are five studio, two live albums, two Compilations, three remix albums and one box set. She has also released thirty-eight singles.
As a multi-award-winning recording artist, Shania has won many awards including five Grammys, four Academy of Country Music, six American Music, seven Billboard Music, thirty-eight BMI Songwriter. She has also been awarded two Country Music Association and twenty-eight Canadian Country Music Association Awards.
She has also been nominated for four Ivor Novello’s.

Come On Over Track Listing:

1. Man! I Feel Like a Woman!
2. I’m Holdin’ On to Love ( To Save My Life )
3. Love Gets Me Every Time
4. Don’t Be Stupid ( You Know I Love You )
5. From This Moment On ( with Bryan White )
6. Come On Over
7. When
8. Whatever You Do! Don’t!
9. If You Wanna Touch Her, Ask!
10. You’re Still the One
11. Honey, I’m Home
12. That Don’t Impress Me Much
13. Black Eyes, Blue Tears
14. I Won’t Leave You Lonely
15. Rock This Country!
16. You’ve Got a Way

Visit Country Music Category for more Artists

Country 90s90s musiccome on overcome on over shania twaincountrycountry musicshania twain

Related Post

Permalink to Room to Breathe Album Reba McEntire Country Music
Room to Breathe Album Reba McEntire Country Music
Room to Breathe Album is by Reba McEntire, the
Permalink to 9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album Dolly Parton country Music
9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album Dolly Parton country Music
9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album is by
Permalink to Blake Shelton Album Blake Shelton Country Music
Blake Shelton Album Blake Shelton Country Music
Blake Shelton Album is by Blake Shelton, the American
Permalink to Used Heart for Sale Album Gary Allan Country Music
Used Heart for Sale Album Gary Allan Country Music
Used Heart for Sale Album is by Gary Allan,
  1. author
    Joan Pharr12 months agoReply

    Great blog. Cheers for posting.

  2. author
    Edmond Renderos12 months agoReply

    cool site. Cheers for posting.

Leave a reply