Fuse Album Keith Urban Country Music


Fuse Album is by Keith Urban, the New Zealand country music singer. His eighth studio album was released on the 10th of September 2013 under the record labels Hit Red and Capitol Records Nashville.
Keith Urban co-wrote six of the tracks and co-produced the album. Two of the tracks feature collaborations with American country music singers Miranda Lambert and Eric Church. The musical direction for the Fuse album came not only from Keith Urban’s desire to experiment, push his boundaries and explore musical styles but also from his admiration for U2’s 1991 album Achtung Baby.
Upon release, the album gained mostly positive reviews in the music press. Will Hermes, writing for Rolling Stone magazine called it ” unforced and fun, ” commenting that although it featured pop orientated songs, ” the best tracks are the most country. ” In his review for Taste Of Country, Billy Dukes said that Keith Urban ” pushes himself just to the edge of what his fans and country radio will accept, ” adding that the album is ” something that is innovative and original on every level. “
The Fuse album became the first album by the singer to have four singles top the Billboard Country Airplay Chart in the US. It has been certified Gold by the Recording Industry Association of America ( RIAA ) for sales of 500,000 there. It has also been certified Gold in Canada and Platinum in Australia. As of April 2016, sales for the album in the United States are over 470,000 copies.
The lead single, ” Little Bit of Everything “, was released on the 14th of May 2013. The country-pop song was written by Brad and Brett of country music duo The Warren Brothers and Kevin Rudolf, American musician and actor.
Keith Urban co-produced the single along with Nathan Chapman, the Grammy Award-winning American record producer, who has also worked with Taylor Swift, Kylie Minogue, Martina McBride, Shania Twain and Lady Antebellum amongst others.
The single, about a man who expresses a desire to live life to the fullest, became a successful release for Keith Urban. In the United States, it topped the Country Airplay Chart, number thirty-three on the Hot 100 and six on the Hot Country Songs Chart.
In Canada, ” Little Bit of Everything ” topped the Billboard Canada Country Chart and reached number thirty-five on the Canadian Hot 100. On the ARIA Chart in Australia, the single reached number forty.
The Fuse Album became a commercial success for Keith Urban. In the United States, the album entered at the top of the Billboard Hot 100 on the 28th of September 2013, it spent one week at Number One and sixty-one weeks on the chart there. It also topped the Top Country Albums for one week and stayed on the chart for ninety-one weeks.
The album also reached Number One on the Australian Albums and Australian Country Albums charts. It also took the top spot in Canada.
In Keith Urban’s native New Zealand, the Fuse album made it to number twenty-eight on the RMNZ Chart.

buy now button for amazon

About Keith Urban

Keith Urban is a New Zealand-born Australian Country musician. Keith Lionel Urban was born on the 26th of October 1967, in Whangarei, the northernmost city in New Zealand.
After taking guitar lessons, he began entering local competitions. He says his guitar playing was influenced by Dire Straits lead singer and guitar player, Mark Knopfler and Lindsey Buckingham of Fleetwood Mac.
In 1990, he signed with EMI ( Universal Music Group ) in Australia and released his self-titled debut album in 1991. The album, released only in Australia, reached number ninety-eight on the Australian Albums Chart. It was later released worldwide in 2005.
To date, Keith Urban’s album releases are ten Studio and four Compilations. He has also released forty-six singles and music videos.
As a multi-award-winning recording artist, Keith has won many awards including Academy of Country Music, Country Music Association, ARIA Music, VMA, Grammy, Billboard and American Music.

Fuse Album Track Listing:

1. Somewhere in My Car
2. Even the Stars Fall 4 U
3. Cop Car
4. Shame
5. Good Thing
6. We Were Us ( featuring Miranda Lambert )
7. Love’s Poster Child
8. She’s My 11
9. Come Back to Me
10. Red Camaro
11. Little Bit of Everything
12. Raise ‘Em Up ( featuring Eric Church )
13. Heart Like Mine

Visit Country Music Category for more Artists

Country countrycountry musicfuse albumfuse album keith urbankeith urban

Related Post

Permalink to The Foundation Album Zac Brown Band Country Music
The Foundation Album Zac Brown Band Country Music
The Foundation Album is by the Zac Brown Band,
Permalink to Room to Breathe Album Reba McEntire Country Music
Room to Breathe Album Reba McEntire Country Music
Room to Breathe Album is by Reba McEntire, the
Permalink to 9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album Dolly Parton country Music
9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album Dolly Parton country Music
9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album is by
Permalink to Blake Shelton Album Blake Shelton Country Music
Blake Shelton Album Blake Shelton Country Music
Blake Shelton Album is by Blake Shelton, the American

Leave a reply