Golden Boy Album Sin With Sebastian Pop Music


Golden Boy Album is by Sin With Sebastian, the German singer-songwriter.
His debut album was recorded and mixed in October 1995 at Boogie Park Studios in Hamburg, Germany and released in December of that year under the Sing Sing ( owned by BMG ) record label.
The Golden Boy album features three international hit singles, title track ” Golden Boy, ” He Belongs to Me ” and ” Shut Up (and Sleep with Me) “.
The lead single, ” Shut Up (and sleep with me) “, was released on the 1st of May 1995. Written by Sebastian Roth, the single was produced by Sebastian Roth and German singer, songwriter and composer, Annette Humpe.
Annette was a founding member of Ideal, the West German rock band, which split in 1983. She is also known for providing backing vocals on Trio’s hit single ” Da Da Da “, which charted in over thirty countries.
” Shut Up (and sleep with me) “, which features the vocals of singer Donna Lynn Bowers, became a massive hit across Europe.
In Austria, the single first charted on the 30th of April 1995. It reached Number One, spending seven weeks at the top and twenty weeks on the chart.
It also reached the top of the singles chart in Finland climbing from number thirty-three to the top for one week.
The single peaked inside the Top Ten in Belgium, Germany, Netherlands, Sweden and Switzerland.
In the United Kingdom, ” Shut Up (and sleep with me) ” entered the UK Singles Chart on the 16th of September 1995 and peaked at number forty-four. It spent two weeks on the Top 100. The single came to the chart again on the 27th of January 1996 and reached forty-six, still staying in the Top 100 for two weeks.
In the US, the single made it to twenty-six on the Billboard Hot Dance Club Play Chart, remaining on there for eight weeks. It failed to make it onto the Billboard Hot 100.


About Sin With Sebastian

Sebastian Roth, best known by his stage name, Sin With Sebastian, is a German Eurodance singer, songwriter, record producer and photographer.
After leaving high school, he studied media design. Sebastian Roth moved to London, England, where he worked in a West End theatre.
Using time in a professional recording studio that a friend gave him, he recorded several tracks, one of them, ” Shut Up Sleep With Me “, later became a massive hit across Europe, taking nearly three years to chart.
Sebastian had recorded a demo tape and hawked it around various labels, who all rejected it. He was later signed to the label Sing Sing.
To date, Sin With Sebastian’s Album releases are three. He has also released six singles.
Since 2004, Sebastian Roth has teamed up with guitarist Tom Steinbrecher to release more material.

Golden Boy Album Track Listing:

1. Shut Up ( and Sleep with Me )
2. Put It On
3. Golden Boy
4. He Belongs To Me
5. Jungle of Love
6. Birthday Baby ( Tokio Version )
7. Don’t Go Away
8. When Things Go Wrong
9. I’ll Wait For You (Live)
10. Right or Wrong
11. The Journey Ends (Reprise)
12. Shut Up ( and Sleep with Me ) ( George Morel Remix ( Encore ) )

Visit Pop Music Category for more Artists

Pop 90s90s musicgolden boygolden boy sin with sebastianpoppop musicsin with sebastian

Related Post

Permalink to David Bowie Album David Bowie Pop Music
David Bowie Album David Bowie Pop Music
David Bowie Album is by David Bowie, who was
Permalink to Push Album Bros Pop Music
Push Album Bros Pop Music
Push Album is by Bros, the British pop band.
Permalink to Tiffany Album Tiffany Pop Music
Tiffany Album Tiffany Pop Music
Tiffany Album is by Tiffany, the American singer, songwriter
Permalink to Step One Album Steps Pop music
Step One Album Steps Pop music
Step One Album is by Steps, the British pop

Leave a reply