It’s About Time Album Christina Milian R&B Music


It’s About Time Album is by Christina Milian, the American singer, songwriter and actress. The album, her second, was released on the 15th of June 2004 in Japan and the 13th of July the same year in the United States.
Christina received songwriting credits on seven of the twelve tracks, often writing of personal experiences. The composition of the album focuses on R&B, although some critics felt it was more pop and compared the overall style to work by Beyoncé, Jennifer Lopez and Britney Spears.
The reaction from critics was mixed, some praising Christina’s delivery of the ballads, while others felt the album was under par and lacklustre.
Despite the mixed feelings from critics, the album received a Grammy nomination in 2005 for Best Contemporary R&B Album, losing out to Confessions, Usher’s 2004 best-selling album.
It’s About Time has been certified Gold in Japan by the Recording Industry Association of Japan ( RIAJ ) and Silver by the British Phonographic Industry ( BPI ) for sales of 100,000 and 60,000 respectively.
The lead single, ” Dip it Low “, was released on the 7th of April 2004. There are three versions of the song, one for the United States, Canada, Ireland and the United Kingdom which featured American rapper Fabolous.
The second, a remix which replaced Fabolous with German rapper Samy Deluxe, was released in Austria, Finland, France, Germany, Sweden and Switzerland.
The third, a solo performance from Christina, was released in Australia, Belgium, Denmark, the Netherlands, New Zealand and Norway.
The single was a success for Christina. In the United States, it peaked at number five on the Billboard Hot 100. In the United Kingdom, the song entered the UK Singles Chart reaching number two.
The single also peaked inside the Top Ten in Denmark, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway and Scotland. In Ireland and Switzerland, it just missed the Top Ten, peaking at number eleven.
It’s About Time was a commercial success for Christina. In the United States, it debuted and peaked at number fourteen on the Billboard 200, selling 382,000 copies.
Outside of the US, the album peaked at thirty-five in Switzerland, fifty-five in Germany, eighty-three in France and sixty-six in the Netherlands.
In the United Kingdom, it made number twenty-one, selling a total of 63,708 copies.


About Christina Milan

Christine Flores was born on the 26th of September 1981 in Jersey City, New Jersey, United States.
At nineteen, she signed with Def Jam, part of Universal Music Group. Her self-titled debut album, released on the 9th of October 2001, had the best chart success in the United Kingdom, reaching number twenty-three on the UK Albums Chart.
Although it is her music that she is best known for, Christina has always wanted to act. Her first lead role was in the teen comedy, Love Don’t Cost a Thing.
The film premiered in 2003 and Co-starred Nick Cannon. The successful movie opened at number four at the U.S. Box office.
Christina’s film roles include Angela Moreno in the 2007 television film Snowglobe and as Keelia in Ghosts of Girlfriends Past, the 2009 American romantic comedy based on A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens.
She has also made appearances on numerous tv shows including Family Guy, Clueless and CSI: Crime Scene Investigation.
To date, Christina Milan’s Album releases are three studio, two Compilations and three Soundtrack albums. She has also released one Extended Play, eight singles and eleven music videos.
As a multi-award-winning recording artist, Christina Milan has won one Ozone, one Imagen Foundation and one Emmy Award.

It’s About Time Track Listing:

1. Intro ( It’s About Time )
2. Dip It Low
3. I Need More
4. Whatever U Want
5. Someday One Day
6. Highway
7. I’m Sorry
8. Get Loose
9. L.O.V.E
10. Peanut Butter & Jelly
11. Miss You Like Crazy
12. Oh Daddy

Visit R&B Music Category for more Artists

RandB christina milanits about timeits about time christina milanrandbsoul

Related Post

Permalink to Affection Album Lisa Stansfield R&B Music
Affection Album Lisa Stansfield R&B Music
Affection Album is by Lisa Stansfield, the British R&B
Permalink to Emotions Album Mariah Carey R&B Music
Emotions Album Mariah Carey R&B Music
Emotions Album is by Mariah Carey, the American singer

Leave a reply