Life Changes Album Thomas Rhett Country Music


Life Changes Album is by Thomas Rhett, the American country pop singer. His third studio album was released on the 8th of September 2017 under the record label Big Machine Records.
The album was produced by Thomas Rhett along with Dann Huff, Jesse Frasure, Julian Bunetta and Joe London.
The Life Changes album, which features fourteen tracks ( eleven co-written by Thomas Rhett ) of genres including country, rock, R&B and EDM, received a mixed response in the music press upon release. Annie Reuter, writing for liked the album and praised the singer saying that Thomas Rhett ” proves to be both a powerful storyteller and an artist willing to take risks as he continues to push boundaries with his music. ” She also had praise for the collaborations, commenting that it was ” showcasing some of the best songwriting within the country genre. ” Cris Willman of was also positive about the album overall, saying ” What the songs may tend to lack in depth, they make up in breadth, with each track occupying a slightly different subgenre than the last, united only in the breezy consistency of their craft. ” However in a scathing review, said the latest offering by Thomas Rhett was ” Country only in name and marketing, Life Changes is a boring, fiercely-formulaic, culturally-appropriating Bruno Mars ripoff that should be an embarrassment to the industry. ”
The Life Changes album is built around the life experiences of the singer, hence the name. All the ups and downs of his life, both personal and professional are showcased within the fourteen tracks. He talks about his childhood sweetheart and wife, Lauren, and his dreams of stardom.
The album has become Thomas Rhett’s first to top the Billboard Top Country Albums Chart, with sales of 94,000 copies in the first week of release. Album-equivalent units sales ( 1 Album = 10 downloads or 1500 song streams ) were 123,000.
It was also the first country album to reach Number One on the Billboard 200 in 2017. In 2018 the album was nominated for Best Country Album at the Grammy Awards, and it received a nomination for Album of the Year at the CMA Awards.
The lead single, ” Craving You “, was released on the 3rd of April 2017. The single features the vocals of Maren Morris, the American country music singer-songwriter.
The song, written by Dave Barnes and Julian Bunetta, has a mix of pop, country and R&B in the composition.
The single went on to be a successful release. In the United States, it topped the Billboard Country Airplay Chart, becoming Thomas Rhett’s eighth single to do so, it also became Maren Morris’ first Number One on the chart. Other Billboard Chart positions were three on the Hot Country Songs and thirty-nine on the Billboard Hot 100.
In Canada, it took the Number One spot on the Billboard Canada Country Chart and sixty-one on the Canadian Hot 100.
The Life Changes album became a commercial success for Thomas Rhett. In the United States, it debuted at the top of the Billboard 200 on the 30th of September 2017, spending one week there. To date, it has remained on the chart for sixty-five weeks.
Thomas Rhett also took the top spot on the Top Albums Chart, holding the position for three weeks.
In the United Kingdom, the album entered the UK Albums Chart on the 21st of September 2017 and peaked at number fifty-four. It spent one week in the Top 100. It peaked at number two on the Country Albums chart in the country and reached twenty-six in Scotland. Other countries album chart positions are thirty in Australia, three in New Zealand ( Heatseeker Albums Chart ) and two in Canada.

About Thomas Rhett

Thomas Rhett Akins, Jr. was born on the 30th of March 1990 in Valdosta. Known as the Azalea City as the plant grows in abundance there, it is situated on the southern border of Georgia, United States.
He is the son of the singer Rhett Akins, whose song ” Don’t Get Me Started “, topped the Billboard Hot Country Songs Chart in 1996. When he was young, Thomas learnt to play the drums and later would accompany his father onstage. At twenty he decided to follow his father into the music business.
His music career started by writing songs for other artists like Lee Brice, Florida Georgia Line and Jason Aldean.
His debut album, It Goes Like This, released on the 29th of October 2013, debuted in the Top Ten of the Billboard 200, from that album Thomas produced three Billboard Country Airplay Chart Number Ones.
To date, Thomas Rhett’s Album releases are three studio. He has also released one extended play and fourteen singles, with one as a featured artist.
As an award-winning recording artist, Thomas has won one BMI Country, one Country Music Association and one iHeartRadio Music Award.
He has been nominated for many other awards, including American Country, Country Music Association, Teen Choice and a Grammy, which was for Best Country Song in 2017.

Life Changes Album Track Listing:

1. Craving You ( featuring Maren Morris )
2. Unforgettable
3. Sixteen
4. Drink a Little Beer ( featuring Rhett Akins )
5. Marry Me
6. Leave Right Now
7. Smooth Like the Summer
8. Life Changes
9. When You Look Like That
10. Sweetheart
11. Kiss Me Like a Stranger
12. Renegades
13. Gateway Love”
14. Grave

Visit Country Music Category for more Artists

Country countrycountry musiclife changes albumlife changes album thomas rhettthomas rhett

Related Post

Permalink to Room to Breathe Album Reba McEntire Country Music
Room to Breathe Album Reba McEntire Country Music
Room to Breathe Album is by Reba McEntire, the
Permalink to 9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album Dolly Parton country Music
9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album Dolly Parton country Music
9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album is by
Permalink to Blake Shelton Album Blake Shelton Country Music
Blake Shelton Album Blake Shelton Country Music
Blake Shelton Album is by Blake Shelton, the American
Permalink to Used Heart for Sale Album Gary Allan Country Music
Used Heart for Sale Album Gary Allan Country Music
Used Heart for Sale Album is by Gary Allan,

Leave a reply