Same Trailer Different Park Album Kacey Musgraves Country Music


Same Trailer Different Park Album is by Kacey Musgraves, the American country music singer-songwriter. Her debut album was released on the 19th of March 2013 under the Mercury Nashville record label.
All twelve tracks featured were co-written by Kacey Musgraves. She also co-produced the album along with country music songwriters and producers, Luke Laird and Shane McAnally.
The Same Trailer Different Park album is a mixture of music styles like rockabilly, blues-rock, country folk and country pop. Written from the viewpoint of Middle America, it explores the challenges faced by ordinary people. The album received universal acclaim in the music press. Grady Smith, writing for Entertainment Weekly praised Kacey Musgraves’ delivery and songwriting skill commenting that her ” vocals are pleasingly agile ” adding that the album ” showcases is her writing prowess. ” Jody Rosen, in her review for Rolling Stone Magazine wrote that ” The album showcases a songwriting voice you won’t hear anywhere else in pop: young, female, downwardly mobile, fiercely witty, ” commenting on the singer’s writing ability, she said that the ” tunes are as supplely catchy as Taylor Swift‘s; the lyrics bite as hard as Elvis Costello‘s. “
The Same Trailer Different Park Album has sold over 519,000 copies in the United States and won an award for Best Country Album at the 56th Annual Grammy Awards, held at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California, on the 26th of January 2014.
The lead single, ” Merry Go ‘Round “, was released as her debut, on the 10th of September 2012. The single, which looks at life in the heartland of America in a cynical way, was written by Kacey Musgraves, Josh Osborne and Shane McAnally. The single, well received by music critics also went on to win a Grammy, picking up an award at the 56th Grammy Awards for Best Country Song. The single was a successful release for the singer. In the United States, the single peaked at number sixty-three on the 16th of February 2013 and spent fifteen weeks on the Billboard Hot 100. It also reached fourteen on the Hot Country Songs and ten on the Country Airplay charts. In Canada, ” Merry Go ‘Round “, reached number eighty-four on the Top 100 and twenty-six on the Billboard Canada Country Chart.
The Same Trailer Different Park album became a commercial success for Kacey Musgraves. In the United States, the album reached number two on the 6th of April 2013 and spent seventy-two weeks on the Billboard 200. It also performed well on the Billboard Top Country Albums Chart, reaching Number One, a position it held for two weeks.
In the United Kingdom, the album entered the UK Albums Chart on the 27th of April 2013 and peaked at number thirty-nine. It spent one week in the Top Forty and three weeks in the Top 100. On the Country Albums Chart, the album reached number two.
Elsewhere, the Same Trailer Different Park album reached seventy-seven in Australia and thirteen in Canada.

buy now button for amazon

About Kacey Musgraves

Kacey Lee Musgraves was born on the 21st of August 1988 in Golden, a community in Wood County, Texas, United States. At a young age she learnt to play the mandolin and at the age of twelve began guitar lessons.
At the age of eighteen, Kacey Musgraves began producing demos to earn a little money, with her mother, Karen, taking her to music festivals in their area. She cites American country music singer Lee Ann Womack and Alison Krauss, the American bluegrass-country singer, as significant influences. Many Non-country music artists have also affected her musical direction, musicians like The Bee Gees, Electric Light Orchestra, Ryan Adams and Neil Young, have also shaped her writing style.
In 2013, Kacey Musgraves co-wrote ” Mama’s Broken Heart “, Miranda Lambert’s Billboard Hot Country Songs Chart number two. After the release of her debut album, she released Pageant Material on the 23rd of June 2015, her second for the label Mercury Nashville. A successful record, it reached Number One on the country music charts in both the US and UK. Two more albums followed, A Very Kacey Christmas in 2016 and Golden Hour in 2018, both of which charted on the Top Country Albums Chart in the United States at number eleven and one respectively.
To date, Kacey Musgraves’ Album releases are four studio and three demos. She has also released two Extended Plays, fifteen singles and eleven music videos.
As a multi-award-winning recording artist, Kacey Musgraves has won many awards including two Grammys, four CMA and one ACM Award.

Same Trailer Different Park Album Track Listing:

1. Silver Lining
2. My House
3. Merry Go ‘Round
4. Dandelion
5. Blowin’ Smoke
6. I Miss You
7. Step Off
8. Back on the Map
9. Keep It to Yourself
10. Stupid
11. Follow Your Arrow
12. It Is What It Is

Visit Country Music Category for more Artists

Country countrycountry musickacey musgravessame trailer different park albumsame trailer different park album kacey musgraves

Related Post

Permalink to The Foundation Album Zac Brown Band Country Music
The Foundation Album Zac Brown Band Country Music
The Foundation Album is by the Zac Brown Band,
Permalink to Room to Breathe Album Reba McEntire Country Music
Room to Breathe Album Reba McEntire Country Music
Room to Breathe Album is by Reba McEntire, the
Permalink to 9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album Dolly Parton country Music
9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album Dolly Parton country Music
9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album is by
Permalink to Blake Shelton Album Blake Shelton Country Music
Blake Shelton Album Blake Shelton Country Music
Blake Shelton Album is by Blake Shelton, the American
  1. author
    Jo Mantinette4 months agoReply

    Kacey Musgraves is so underrated, a good singer

Leave a reply