Sì Album Andrea Bocelli Classical Music


Sì Album is by Andrea Bocelli, the Italian tenor. His sixteenth studio album was released on the 26th of October 2018 under the record labels Decca and Sugar, the Milan based label.
The Sì album, recorded at his home in Italy, is Andrea Bocelli’s first release, since Andrea in 2004, to contain entirely original material.
The songs are ones that had been side aside for years without being recorded. The album, produced by Bob Ezrin, features duets with Ed Sheeran, Dua Lipa, Josh Groban, Aida Garifullina and Andrea’s son, Matteo Bocelli.
The Sì album which is ” a celebration of love, family, faith and hope “, also features Andrea’s other son, Amos, who plays the piano on the two acoustic bonus tracks, a version of ” Sono qui ” and ” Ali di libertà “, the track ” Vivo ” is dedicated to Veronica, Andrea’s wife.
Upon release, the album gained positive reviews from critics. Fraser MacDonald, writing a review for broadwayworld.com concluded that ” Si is a delightful little album that allows you to escape into the Italian Riviera for an hour or so. ” Adding that ” fans of Bocelli won’t be disappointed at his latest offering with a modern twist. ”
The most popular track, ” Fall On Me ” is a heartfelt duet with Matteo, Andrea Bocelli’s son. The song, performed in both English and Italian, features as the soundtrack for the end credits of The Nutcracker and the Four Realms, the Disney film released in the United States on the 2nd of November 2018. As of the 3rd of November 2018, the video has been viewed 22,138,820 times on YouTube.
The Sì album has become a commercial success for Andrea Bocelli. In the United States, the album topped the Billboard 200.
In the United Kingdom, the album entered the UK Albums Chart at Number One. To date, it has spent one week at the top and one week on the Top 100. The Sì album has also topped the chart in Scotland.
In Australia and Holland, it has, to date, peaked at number seven. In Belgium, Flanders, it has reached number four on the Ultratop Albums Chart but has only reached fifty-three on the Ultratop chart in Wallonia. In Germany, it reached number twelve on the Offizielle Top 100 Albums Chart. The Sì album also made the top ten in Ireland and Italy with positions of three and six respectively.


About Andrea Bocelli

Andrea Bocelli is an Italian classical crossover tenor, recording artist and singer-songwriter. He is a successful crossover artist, bringing classical music to the top of international pop charts.
To date, Andrea has sold over 80 million records Worldwide. His Album, Sacred Arias, is the best selling classical Album by any solo artist in history.
The Cinema Album, released on the 23rd of October 2015 by Sugar Music and Universal Music Group, features renditions of classic film soundtracks and scores. A Spanish-language version was also released.
The Spanish-language version was nominated Album of the Year at the 17th Annual Latin Grammy Awards.

Sì Album Track Listing:

1. Ali di libertà
2. Amo soltanto te ( featuring Ed Sheeran )
3. Un’anima
4. If Only ( featuring Dua Lipa )
5. Gloria the Gift of Life
6. Fall on Me ( with Matteo Bocelli )
7. We Will Meet Once Again ( with Josh Groban )
8. I Am Here ( ” Sono Qui ” English version )
9. Vertigo
10. Vivo
11. Dormi dormi
12. Ave Maria pietas ( with Aida Garifullina )

Bonus tracks:

13. Meditation
14. Miele impuro
15. Sono qui ( acoustic version )
16. Ali di libertà ( acoustic version )
17. Fall on Me ( with Matteo Bocelli ) ( English version )

Visit Classical Music Category for more Artists

Classical andrea bocelliclassicalclassical musicsi albumsi album andrea bocelli

Related Post

Permalink to The Armed Man Album Karl Jenkins Classical Music
The Armed Man Album Karl Jenkins Classical Music
The Armed Man Album is by Karl Jenkins, the
Permalink to Il Volo Album Il Volo Classical Music
Il Volo Album Il Volo Classical Music
Il Volo Album is by Il Volo, the Italian
Permalink to Limitless Album The Piano Guys Classical Music
Limitless Album The Piano Guys Classical Music
Limitless Album is by The Piano Guys, the American
Permalink to Shatter Me Album Lindsey Stirling Classical Music
Shatter Me Album Lindsey Stirling Classical Music
Shatter Me Album is by Lindsey Stirling, the American

Leave a reply