Traveller Album Chris Stapleton Country Music


Traveller Album is by Chris Stapleton, the American singer-songwriter. His debut studio album was released on the 5th of May 2015 under the Mercury Nashville record label.
The Traveller album is in the style of old-school country with elements Southern rock, a subgenre of rock music which evolved from 1950s rock and roll, country music and blues in the Southern States of America.
The album, which features both electric and acoustic guitars along with mandolin, was produced by Chris Stapleton and Dave Cobb, the Nashville based record producer. In addition to his work with Chris Stapleton, Grammy award winning Dave Cobb has worked with many country artists including Sturgill Simpson, Jamey Johnson, Shooter Jennings, Colter Wall, Zac Brown Band, Lori McKenna and Brandi Carlile.
The inspiration for the Traveller album came from a cross-country road trip he embarked on after his father, Herbert, passed away in 2013.
Chris Stapleton wrote or co-wrote twelve of the tracks featured on the album, which received excellent reviews upon release.
In a review for Billboard Caitlin White wrote ” For all the grief and regret it contains, it’s a triumphant debut, encapsulating the grit of life, turning it into a hell of a journey. ” British newspaper, The Telegraph wrote ” The former singer for SteelDrivers covers a couple of songs on Traveller, including a moving version of Charlie Daniels’s Tennessee Whiskey, ” adding ” but it is the 12 songs he wrote and co-wrote that sparkle. ”
The album has won many awards including Album of the Year at the Country Music Association, Academy of Country Music, Billboard Music and American Country Countdown. At the 58th Grammy Awards, held at the Staples Center in Los Angeles on the 15th of February 2016, Chris Stapleton received a nomination for Album of the Year, he went on to a win an award for Best Country Album.
Chris Stapleton’s debut single, ” Traveller “, was released on the 17th of April 2015. The single, which won a Grammy for Best Country Solo Performance, peaked at number eighty-seven on the Billboard Hot 100 in the United States. It also reached number seventeen on the Billboard Hot Country Songs Chart.
The Traveller album became a commercial success for the singer. In the United States, it topped three Billboard charts, the 200, Top Country Albums and Folk Albums.
Outside of the United States, the Traveller album also had chart success. In the United Kingdom it entered the UK Albums Chart on the 24th of March 2016 and peaked at number sixty-seven, it spent one week in the Top 100.
The Traveller album reached number forty-seven in Australia, fifty-three in Germany, thirteen in New Zealand and four in Canada.

buy now button for amazon

About Chris Stapleton

Christopher Alvin Stapleton was born in a Lexington, the second-largest city in the state of Kentucky, United States.
He moved to Nashville, Tennessee in 2001 in pursuit of a career in music. Shortly after arriving in Nashville, Chris Stapleton signed with Sea Gayle Music, an independent publishing company based in the city.
From 2007 to 2010, he fronted The Steeldrivers, a bluegrass group. They had two records that peaked at number two on the bluegrass chart. After leaving The Steeldrivers, he founded The Jompson Brothers, a Southern rock band, who in 2010, independently released a self-titled album.
On the 5th of May 2015, Chris Stapleton released his debut solo album, Traveller. In addition to his work with various bands and solo performances, Chris is also an accomplished songwriter with co-writer credits of over 170 songs.
He has co-written six chart-topping country songs, including ” Love’s Gonna Make It Alright “, recorded by George Strait and ” Drink a Beer ” by Luke Bryan. Along with Ronnie Bowman, Chris Stapleton wrote ” Never Wanted Nothing More ” for Kenny Chesney, who spent five weeks at the top of the Billboard Hot Country Songs Chart.
To date, Chris Stapleton’s Album releases are three studio albums. He has also released one Extended Play, eight singles and two music videos.
As a multi-award-winning recording artist, Chris Stapleton has won many awards including five Grammys, one American Country Countdown, seven Academy of Country Music, nine ASCAP Country Music ( American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers ), five Billboard Music and two British Country Music.

Traveller Album Track Listing:

1. Traveller
2. Fire Away
3. Tennessee Whiskey
4. Parachute
5. Whiskey and You
6. Nobody to Blame
7. More of You
8. When the Stars Come Out
9. Daddy Doesn’t Pray Anymore
10. Might as Well Get Stoned
11. Was It 26
12. The Devil Named Music
13. Outlaw State of Mind
14. Sometimes I Cry

Visit Country Music Category for more Artists

Country chris stapletoncountrycountry musictraveller albumtraveller album chris stapleton

Related Post

Permalink to Room to Breathe Album Reba McEntire Country Music
Room to Breathe Album Reba McEntire Country Music
Room to Breathe Album is by Reba McEntire, the
Permalink to 9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album Dolly Parton country Music
9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album Dolly Parton country Music
9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album is by
Permalink to Blake Shelton Album Blake Shelton Country Music
Blake Shelton Album Blake Shelton Country Music
Blake Shelton Album is by Blake Shelton, the American
Permalink to Used Heart for Sale Album Gary Allan Country Music
Used Heart for Sale Album Gary Allan Country Music
Used Heart for Sale Album is by Gary Allan,
  1. author
    Chrisgog4 months agoReply

    Chris Stapleton is my favourite country singer. His voice really does the songs justice

Leave a reply