Unapologetically Album Kelsea Ballerini Country Music


Unapologetically Album is by Kelsea Ballerini, the American country pop singer-songwriter. The second studio album was released on the 3rd of November 2017 by independent record label Black River Entertainment.
Kelsea revealed the title for the album and the date of release on the 25th of July 2017. The following month, fans were told the Unapologetically album’s track listing during a four-day check-in event on Swarm, a social network app which gives the user the chance to share their location with their friends.
All tracks featured were co-written by Kelsea, with the help of writers like Shane McAnally, Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley, Jimmy Robbins and Hillary Lindsey. Lyrically, the album is about self-discovery and focuses on topics like growing up, her insecurities and love.
The album received positive reviews from critics upon release. Writing for Soundslikenashville.com ( http://www.soundslikenashville.com ) Annie Reuter said ” Throughout Unapologetically, Ballerini gives fans a closer look into her life. Whether it’s a ballad or an upbeat number, her vocals shine, and her lyrics continue to strike a chord. ” Renowned for sound praised her songwriting ability but noted the album was more pop than country, unlike her 2015 debut, The First Time.
The Unapologetically album has, to date, sold over 92,500 copies in the United States alone and is the best performing out of her two albums so far on the Billboard 200.
The lead single, ” Legends “, was released on the 7th of June 2017. The track, co-written with Hillary Lindsey and Forest Glen Whitehead, is a country pop ballad that focuses on past love.
The single was well received by critics, with some praising the maturity of the songwriting.
” Legends ” has had some success in the United States and Canada. In the US it reached number sixty-eight on the Billboard Hot 100, to date it has spent twelve weeks on the chart.
The single topped the Country Airplay, giving Kelsea her fourth Number One and reached number ten on the Hot Country Songs.
The Recording Industry Association of America ( RIAA ) has certified the single Gold for sales of half a million. In Canada, the single reached number three on the Canadian Country Chart.
The Unapologetically album has been a commercial success for Kelsea. In the United States, the album debuted at number seven on the Billboard 200. As of May 2018, it has spent eleven weeks on there. It has also reached number three on the Top Country Albums Chart.
In the United Kingdom, the album entered the UK Albums Chart on the 16th of November 2017 and peaked at number fifty. To date, it has spent one week on the chart.
It has also charted in Australia, New Zealand, Canada and Scotland.
On iTunes, Unapologetically peaked at number two on the Australia and US chart. It reached number three on the Canadian, twelve on the UK, forty-seven on the Brazilian and fifty-five on the German charts.

buy now button for amazon

About Kelsea Ballerini

Kelsea Nicole Ballerini is an American country pop singer-songwriter. She was born on the 12th of September 1993 in Knoxville, the third largest city in the state of Tennessee, United States.
Growing up as an only child, Kelsea began taking dance lessons at the age of three, which she continued with for ten years. She also performed in choirs at her local church and school. Her first venture into songwriting was at the age of twelve when she wrote a song for her mother, Carla.
Kelsea signed a deal with Black River Entertainment at the age of nineteen, releasing her debut single ” Love Me Like You Mean It ” on the 8th of July 2014, which she sang at the Grand Ole Opry in February 2015.
The single reached number forty-five on the Billboard Hot 100 and five on the Hot Country Songs chart. It topped the Billboard Country Airplay Chart, giving Kelsea the distinction of being the first ( and only the eleventh in history ) female country music artist to gain a solo chart-topper with her first single, a feat that only Carrie Underwood had achieved with her 2006 song ” Jesus, Take the Wheel “.
To date, Kelsea’s album releases are two studio. She has also released one Extended Play, six singles and six music videos.
As a multi-award-winning recording artist, Kelsea has won one Billboard’s Women in Music, two ACM ( Academy of Country Music ) awards, two Radio Disney Music and one iHeartRadio Music. At the 2017 Grammy Awards, she received a nomination for Best New Artist.

Unapologetically Track Listing:

1. Graveyard
2. Miss Me More
3. Get Over Yourself
4. Roses
5. Machine Heart
6. In Between
7. High School
8. End of the World
9. I Hate Love Songs
10. Unapologetically
11. Music
12. Legends

Visit Country Music Category for more Artists

Country countrycountry musickelsea balleriniunapologeticallyunapologetically kelsea ballerini

Related Post

Permalink to Room to Breathe Album Reba McEntire Country Music
Room to Breathe Album Reba McEntire Country Music
Room to Breathe Album is by Reba McEntire, the
Permalink to 9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album Dolly Parton country Music
9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album Dolly Parton country Music
9 to 5 and Odd Jobs Album is by
Permalink to Blake Shelton Album Blake Shelton Country Music
Blake Shelton Album Blake Shelton Country Music
Blake Shelton Album is by Blake Shelton, the American
Permalink to Used Heart for Sale Album Gary Allan Country Music
Used Heart for Sale Album Gary Allan Country Music
Used Heart for Sale Album is by Gary Allan,

Leave a reply