Voices of Angels Album Celtic Woman New Age Music

Voices of Angels Album is by Celtic Woman. It was released on the 18th of November 2016 in the United States, Canada and Ireland. The album is the eleventh release by the group and features fiddler Tara McNeill along with former member Méav Ní Mhaolchatha as a guest. It is the first of their albums to feature Tara McNeill, the newest member.
The Voices of Angels Album was recorded at Cauldron Studios in Dublin, Ireland. The composition features a 72-piece piece Orchestra of Ireland. It includes a blend of original songs, new covers along with the re-arranged versions of previous Celtic Woman covers.
The first track on the album is a cover of ” My Heart Will Go On “, which served as the theme song to James Cameron’s blockbuster film Titanic. The music was composed by James Horner with lyrics by Will Jennings. The single, performed by Celine Dion in 1997, reached Number One the world over.
The Voices of Angels album was a commercial success. In the United States, it peaked at Number One on the Billboard Top Classical Albums Chart. Other Billboard Chart positions were seventeen on the Digital Albums and Number One on the Billboard World Chart.

Clicking Button Will Take You To Your Local Amazon

For iTunes Click Below


About Celtic Woman

Celtic Woman is an all-female Irish musical ensemble. The group was founded by David Kavanagh, Sharon Browne and David Downes, who worked as the musical director for Riverdance, the Irish stage show.
Their repertoire ranges from traditional Celtic tunes to more modern songs. The line-up had changed since 2004 when they were first put together. AS of 2017, the line-up consists of Máiréad Carlin, Susan McFadden, Éabha McMahon and Tara McNeill.
The growing popularity of Celtic music outside Ireland and Europe is partly down to the widespread appeal of artists such as Enya, Moya Brennan and Clannad, who crossed over into the mainstream. The phenomenal success of stage shows like Riverdance and Lord of the Dance helped fuel the interest. Celtic Woman has been described in the media as the ” Riverdance for the voice. ”
To date, Celtic Woman’s album releases are seventeen studio and one compilation. In 2017, at the 59th Grammy Awards held in the Staples Center, Los Angeles, the Album, Celtic Woman: Destiny, received a nomination in Best World Music Album category. They were beaten by the album Sing Me Home by French-born American cellist Yo-Yo Ma featuring The Silk Road Ensemble.

Voices of Angels Track Listing:

1. My Heart Will Go On
2. Isle of Hope, Isle of Tears
3. As She Moved Through The Fair
4. Mo Ghile Mear (My Gallant Star)
5. Ave Maria
6. For The Love of A Princess
7. Time To Say Goodbye
8. Dúlaman
9. Walk Beside Me
10. O, America!
11. A Time For Us
12. Across The World
13. Téir Abhaile Riú
14. Amazing Grace
15. You Raise Me Up
16. Joy To The World
17. Silent Night
18. Once in Royal David’s City

Visit New age and World Music Category for more Artists

New Age And World celtic womanirish musicnew agevoices of angelsvoices of angels celtic womanworld

Related Post

Permalink to Out Of The Depths Album Terry Oldfield New Age music
Out Of The Depths Album Terry Oldfield New Age music
Out Of The Depths Album is by Terry Oldfield,
Permalink to MCMXC a.D. Album Enigma New Age Music
MCMXC a.D. Album Enigma New Age Music
MCMXC a.D. Album is by Enigma, the German musical
Permalink to The Very Best Of Celtic Thunder Album New Age Music
The Very Best Of Celtic Thunder Album New Age Music
The Very Best Of Celtic Thunder is by Celtic
Permalink to Watermark Album Enya New Age Music
Watermark Album Enya New Age Music
Watermark Album is by Enya. The album was released

Leave a reply